How To Delete Clubhouse Account In 5 Easy Steps

disconnect social media and delete contacts

Tweet
Share
WhatsApp

The Clubhouse app is turning out to be a different experience for many of us, but some might want to delete their Clubhouse account. There may be several reasons for it, but here’s how to delete your Clubhouse account in 5 easy steps.

How To Delete Clubhouse Account Permanently

1. Open the Clubhouse app and tap on your profile picture on the top-right side.

1. Clubhouse MainMenu page

2. Now tap on the gear icon on the top-right side.

2. steps to delete clubhouse account new

3. Tap on your name.

3. steps to delete clubhouse account new

4. tap Deactivate Account

steps to deactivate account

5. Read the deactivation instructions and tap on I Understand. Deactivate Account

5. steps to delete clubhouse account new

Note: If you’re looking for Clubhouse Android App tutorials, the instructions in this article will work for you too.

Also, check out our article on how to delete your Reddit account in detail here!

How To Disconnect Social Media And Contacts From Clubhouse

You don’t need to delete your Clubhouse account if you want to remove your social media profiles from your account. You can do it by following the instructions above and disconnecting Twitter and Instagram instead of deactivating your account in the last step.

If you want to delete contacts from Clubhouse, follow the steps in the linked article.

How To Permanently Delete Your Clubhouse Data

It isn’t enough to simply delete your account from Clubhouse. You have to separately request the developers to delete your data from the database.

To permanently delete your data from Clubhouse, go to the app’s helpdesk, select Privacy, Data Requests & Account Deletion, enter your details, and select ‘I want to delete my account.’

Complete the form following the on-screen instructions and you’ll receive a confirmation when the request is processed.

Also, check out our article on how to deactivate your Instagram account in detail here!

The Clubhouse Experience

a Screenshot from the Clubhouse app preview

As a relatively new platform, Clubhouse is trying to incorporate new features and refine the app. Before the current app update, you’d have to send an email to Clubhouse to delete or deactivate your Clubhouse account.

Recent refinements also include new privacy rules that don’t require you to upload your contacts to Clubhouse. If you’ve already done that, you can follow the steps of data deletion and ask Clubhouse to delete your contacts.

If you find this helpful, we’ve also created simple tutorials on how to delete your Facebook and Twitter accounts, delete your Google account, or clear your Facebook history.

For more Clubhouse-related tutorials, you can check out our in-depth Clubhouse guide.

Manik Berry

Manik Berry

With a Master’s degree in journalism, Manik writes about big tech and has a keen eye for political-tech news. In his free time, he’s browsing the Kindle store for new stuff read. Manik also adores his motorcycle and is looking for new routes on weekends. He likes tea and cat memes. You can reach him at [email protected]
More From Fossbytes

Latest On Fossbytes

Find your dream job