At What Time Does SonyLIV Release TV Shows & Movies?

An in-depth look at the SonyLIV release time schedule.

Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
At What Time Does SonyLIV Release TV Shows & Movies?
Image credit: SonyLIV

In the race to become one of the best OTT platforms in India, SonyLIV has certainly covered a lot of ground over the last year or so. The journey of being considered one of the most underrated platforms to one of the best has been amazing for it. Currently, the platform has around 10 million users. The number is expected to become double by the end of 2022.

Watch your favorite anime for free with Funimation's 14-day free trial

This simply means millions of people rely on SonyLIV for their daily dose of OTT content. This begs the question of at what time SonyLIV release TV shows & movies? After all, not everyone can keep a track of its release schedule.

But that’s where this guide will help you. Similar to our previous guides, such as the Netflix release time schedule and Prime Video release time schedule. You will learn the basics about when to expect new titles from SonyLIV.

SonyLIV release time schedule

At What Time Does SonyLIV Release TV Shows & Movies?
Image credit: SonyLIV

There is a major difference between SonyLIV and other streaming services. Since the platform is geo-restricted, not many countries can access it without the help of a VPN. Keeping that in mind, here’s at what time SonyLIV releases TV shows & movies in India and globally.

  • Hawaii: 8:30 a.m. HST the morning before the release date
  • Alaska: 10:30 a.m. AKDT the morning before the release date
  • West Coast of the US: 11:30 a.m. PT the morning before the release date
  • Mountain Time in the US: 12:30 a.m. MT the morning before the release date
  • Midwest of the US: 1:30 p.m. CT the afternoon before the release date
  • East Coast of the US: 2:30 p.m. ET the afternoon before the release date
  • Brazil: 3:30 p.m. BRT the afternoon of the release date
  • England: 7:30 p.m. BST on the afternoon before the release date
  • France: 8:30 p.m. CEST on the night before the release date
  • Germany: 8:30 p.m. CEST on the night before the release date
  • Italy: 8:30 p.m. CEST on the night before the release date
  • Spain: 8:30 p.m. CEST on the night before the release date
  • Israel: 9:30 p.m. IDT the night before the release date
  • South Africa: 8:30 p.m. SAST the night before the release date
  • Dubai, UAE: 10:30 p.m. GST the night before the release date
  • South Korea: 3:30 a.m. KST on the morning of the release date
  • Japan: 3:30 a.m. JST on the morning of the release date
  • Sydney, Australia: 4:30 a.m. AEST on the morning of the release date

Note:- All the times mentioned above zones do not account for Daylight Saving Time.

Is SonyLIV a good platform?

All things considered, the service is excellent and has one of the best libraries. From amazing originals to the latest regional films, you can find everything on it.

That being said, that’s it from our end for this article. We hope now you are aware of at what time does SonyLIV release TV shows & movies. Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments section below.

Aikansh Chaudhary

Aikansh Chaudhary

A die-hard sports fan who also loves to binge-watch anime, movies, or TV shows when possible.

Find your dream job

Work at your dream company with Fossbytes Jobs