At What Time Does Netflix Release TV Shows & Movies?

Clear your confusion about Netflix's release schedule.

Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
When does Netflix releases TV shows and Movies
Image credit: Netflix

If you are someone who wants to watch movies or TV shows online, there are a lot of streaming services available out there. But chances are you’ll probably pick Netflix to watch your favorite titles. After all, this streaming services have dominated the industry for years.

Watch your favorite anime for free with Funimation's 14-day free trial

One of the biggest reasons for its success is its vast library. Although it has thousands of titles in its library, the streaming platform always adds more. The fact that it caters to a global audience makes it more challenging for many to keep note of the said titles.

On top of that, Netflix follows a different release schedule for each region. Be it a new episode of a TV series or the latest film, and it will be released on Netflix at a different time as per your region. With that said, we are providing a detailed guide on when Netflix releases TV shows and movies. So without any further ado, let’s get started.

Netflix title release schedule

When does Netflix releases TV shows and Movies
Image credit: Netflix

More often than not, the standard release schedule is 12:00 AM Pacific Time (PT)/3:00 AM Eastern Time. However, there are exceptions to it from time to time. So, here is when Netflix releases TV shows and movies in major regions:

  • Hawaii: 9:00 p.m. HST the night before the release date
  • Alaska: 11:00 p.m. AKDT the night before the release date
  • West Coast of the US: 12:00 a.m PT the morning of the release date
  • Mountain Time in the US: 1:00 a.m. MT the morning of the release date
  • Midwest of the US: 2:00 a.m. CT the morning of the release date
  • East Coast of the US: 3:00 a.m. ET the morning of the release date
  • Brazil: 4:00 a.m. BRT the morning of the release date
  • England: 7:00 am BST the morning of the release date
  • France: 8:00 a.m. CEST on the morning of the release date
  • Germany: 8:00 a.m. CEST on the morning of the release date
  • Italy: 8:00 a.m. CEST on the morning of the release date
  • Spain: 8:00 a.m. CEST on the morning of the release date
  • Israel: 9:00 a.m. IDT the morning of the release date
  • South Africa: 9:00 a.m. SAST the morning of the release date
  • Dubai, UAE: 11:00 a.m. GST the morning of the release date
  • India: 12:30 p.m. IST on the afternoon of the release date
  • South Korea: 4:00 p.m. KST on the afternoon of the release date
  • Japan: 4:00 p.m. KST on the afternoon of the release date
  • Sydney, Australia: 5:00 p.m. AEST the afternoon of the release date

Note:- All the time mentioned above zones do not account for Daylight Saving Time.

We hope you now have a much better understanding of when Netflix releases new TV shows and movies worldwide. Before concluding the guide, if you are looking to watch a movie on Netflix, then feel free to check out our guide on Operation Mincemeat. If you are a fan of films based on true events, you’ll certainly love them.

Aikansh Chaudhary

Aikansh Chaudhary

A die-hard sports fan who also loves to binge-watch anime, movies, or TV shows when possible.

Find your dream job

Work at your dream company with Fossbytes Jobs