One Piece Chapter 1040 Release Time & Spoilers

Will Kid and Law finally beat Big Mom?

Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp

For the One Piece fans awaiting the next chapter of the manga, here is everything you need to know about One Piece chapter 1040; moreover, the release schedule and what’s coming.

Watch your favorite anime for free with Funimation's 14-day free trial

In the last chapter of One Piece, we say Momonosuke hears someone calling his name. Meanwhile, the action-packed chapter had a big fight between Kid and Law with Charlotte Linlin. While both parties launched some explosive attacks on each other, Kid and Law dominated the fight. However, it remains to be seen who wins the fight.

One Piece Chapter 1040 release schedule

Let’s get the release schedule out before moving on to what’s coming in chapter 1040, which is bound to contain spoilers. One Piece Chapter 1040, titled “Words That Have No Effect on a New Generation, will be released worldwide on Sunday, February 13th, 2022. Fans can read Eiichiro Oda’s manga One Piece chapter 1040 online at Viz and Manga Plus.

As for the release timings, the chapter will first be released in Japan at midnight. Furthermore, for fans worldwide, the One Piece chapter 1040’s release timings will differ.

  • Pacific Time: 7 AM
  • Central Time: 9 AM
  • Eastern Time: 10 AM
  • British Time: 3 PM
  • European Time: 4 PM
  • India Time: 8.30 PM

For fans of manga in the other regions of the world, make sure to check the release timings here.

Find your dream job

What to expect from One Piece chapter 1040? (Spoilers)

With the events of the upcoming chapter of One Piece leaking online, we know what’s about to happen in chapter 1040. As Kid and Law’s fight with Big Mom continues, Charlotte Linlin uses “life or slave” to pull lifespans from everyone around her. However, of no use to Big Mom, life or slave affects Kid and Law.

Meanwhile, Law stops Linlin by using his technique inspired by Nagi Nagi No Mi power called “R Room: Silent.” At the same time, Kid fires continuously at Big Mom until the floor below her collapses, and Big Mom falls. While falling, Big Mom accidentally punches one of the frozen bombs, allowing the bomb to explode. As Big Mom falls from the island, she thinks of Gol D. Roger and says, why didn’t he tell her about One Piece and its location.

Furthermore, towards the end of One Piece, chapter 1040, we see Big Mom falling in the hole created by Law’s attack in Wanokuni along with the bombs. As she falls in, she says, “Damn you, Kid and Law, Do you think I’m going to die so easily?” With that, the narrator declares Kid and Law the winner of the battle.

Akshay Bhardwaj

Akshay Bhardwaj

A casual gamer, fascinated with everything geeky, mostly found lazing around. I drink, and I don't know things!

Find your dream job

Work at your dream company with Fossbytes Jobs