Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 175 Delayed: New Release Schedule & Spoilers

Okkutsu and Kurourishi's fight will be one to watch out for.

Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 175 Delayed New Release Schedule & Spoilers
Image: Jujutsu Kaisen

There’s some bad news for fans of the ongoing manga Jujutsu Kaisen who’re looking for the next chapter; Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 175 is delayed. Meanwhile, in this article, we’ll share the details around Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 175, along with its new release schedule and what to expect from the chapter.

Watch your favorite anime for free with Funimation's 14-day free trial

Currently, in the Sendai Colony Arc, Jujutsu Kaisen is going great with the storyline and establishing characters. As for the details about the upcoming chapter, let’s first take a quick recap of Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 174 and where the story is heading.

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 174: Recap

In the last chapter of Jujutsu Kaisen, we saw Dhruv’s shikigami disappearing; at the same time, Ishigori learns that Okkutsu’s points have increased. Meanwhile, in the next scene, Okkutsu informs nearby people about defeating a sorcerer in the nearby stadium and tries to save some people around him by telling them to go inside the stadium. At the same time, Okkutsu is encircled by a swarm of cockroaches that just killed a nearby man viciously.

While Okkutsu manages to disperse the cockroach swarm and save the nearby crowd by using Rika, Kurourishi makes his entrance. It is evident that Kurourishi is behind the swarm of cockroaches. Afterward, in the next frame, we see Ishigori watching the fight from a distance and exclaims that the overall energy isn’t bad. Furthermore, Ishigori is amazed by the total cursed energy surrounding Okkutsu.

Furthermore, Kurourishi, who was hibernating since he couldn’t beat Dhruv, has awakened from his dormant state. Meanwhile, Okkutsu is seen preparing himself to fight the cursed spirit, who is out with its blade, named The Festering Life Sword – a sword that mixes life and death.

Find your dream job

Meanwhile, as Jujutsu Kaisen chapter 174 nears its end, Okkutsu decides to kill Kenjaku all by himself. Furthermore, in doing so, Okkutsu will earn 400 points for himself.

Jujutsu kaisen Chapter 175 release schedule

Now for the most awaited part, Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 175 will release on Sunday, February 20th, 2022. With a delay in the release date because of the creative break taken by Jujutsu Kaisen’s Mangaka Gege Akutami.

Furthermore, to read Jujutsu Kaisen chapter 175, fans can head over to Viz or Manga Plus. As for the release timings of chapter 175, they’re mentioned below.

  • Pacific Time: 7:00 AM PDT (February 20th)
  • Central Time: 9:00 AM CST (February 20th)
  • Eastern Time: 10:00 AM EST (February 20th)
  • British Time: 3:00 PM BST (February 20th)
  • European Time: 4:00 PM CET (February 20th)
  • Indian Time: 8:30 PM IST (February 20th)
  • Japan Time: 12:00 AM JST (February 21st)
  • Australian Time: 12:30 AM AEST (February 21st)

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 175: What to expect?

In the upcoming chapter of Jujutsu Kaisen, the most anticipated event would be Okkutsu and Kurourishi’s fight, which is expected to be in full swing. Furthermore, Okkutsu has no idea that Yuji has implemented one of the rules suggested by Megumi.

Interestingly, Kogane could potentially declare the new rules as Okkutsu’s fight goes on; since he did the same with Megumi. Furthermore, it is highly unlikely that Yuta’s fight will come to an end in chapter 175 of Jujutsu Kaisen. However, we will definitely get to see Okkutsu’s curse technique developing in the next chapter or the one coming after it.

Whatever might be the case, make sure to read Jujutsu Kaisen chapter 175 from the official sources when it gets published on February 20th, 2022.

Akshay Bhardwaj

Akshay Bhardwaj

A casual gamer, fascinated with everything geeky, mostly found lazing around. I drink, and I don't know things!

Find your dream job

Work at your dream company with Fossbytes Jobs