How To Block/Unblock Someone On LinkedIn?

Get rid of annoying messages and spam.

Share on twitter
Tweet
Share on facebook
Share
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
how to block someone on linkedin
LinkedIn

LinkedIn is an excellent platform for both recruiters and job seekers. However, it can get unprofessional and uncomfortable quickly if some unknown person keeps bugging you. So here’s how you can block someone on LinkedIn.

There are a few things you should know before blocking someone on LinkedIn. You won’t be able to connect with the person you blocked, and both of you won’t be able to view each other’s profiles or any other content. You can only block a maximum of 1400 people on LinkedIn.

If you have shared a LinkedIn Recruiter account with the person you are blocking, they will get a notification of your block.

How do i block someone on LinkedIn?

1. Open LinkedIn and go to the profile of the person you’d like to block.

2. Select the More option below the member’s profile picture and click on Report/Block.

LinkedIn

3. Select Block [member name] from the pop-up menu.

LinkedIn

4. Select Block to confirm.

How do i unblock someone on LinkedIn?

1. Open LinkedIn and select the Me profile icon at the top.

2. Select Settings & Privacy and go to the Visibility section.

3. Scroll down and select Blocking.

LinkedIn

4. Find the profile you are looking for and select Unblock.

Note: You’ll have to wait 48 hours before re-blocking the same LinkedIn member after unblocking.

How do I unblock someone from the LinkedIn smartphone app?

1. Open LinkedIn and select the Me profile icon in the top left corner.

2. Select the Settings option right next to View Profile and go to the Visibility section.

3. Scroll down and select Blocking.

unblock-someone-on-linkedin-app

4. Find the profile you are looking for and select Unblock.

Want to disconnect from LinkedIn? Here’s how to quickly delete your LinkedIn account.

Things to know before blocking someone on LinkedIn

If you block a member on LinkedIn, you won’t be able to access each other’s profiles on LinkedIn. You also won’t be able to message or see each other’s content. After blocking unwanted profiles, you will no longer be connected to them anymore.

LinkedIn will also remove any endorsements or recommendations received from that member. A blocked member may still view your profile and posts if they are public. To do this, you can hide the public version of your profile.

Also, read our article on how to add a resume to your LinkedIn profile in a few easy steps!

Nalin Rawat

Nalin Rawat

Nalin is a big fan of movies, comics, games, and awesome new gadgets. He has been writing about technology and gaming since college. In his free time, he plays FPS games and explores virtual reality.

Find your dream job

Work at your dream company with Fossbytes Jobs