Far Cry 5 Is Free To play This Weekend, But It's Not 'Forever To Keep'

Ubisoft’s Far Cry 5 is the fifth installment in the Far Cry series. It is considered one of the best games of this decade, and now, you can play the game for free this coming weekend.

The only problem is that the free-to-play period will be over by Sunday. You can play Far Cry 5 for free starting Friday, May 29, 2 pm BST/9 am ET/6 am PT until Sunday, May 31, 5 pm BST/12 pm ET/9 am PT.

It’s a shame that the game isn’t forever to keep because two days isn’t enough to experience the entire game. However, after the free to play period is over, you can grab Far Cry 5 and the rest of the series at a considerable discount.

You will be able to grab the standard and gold edition of Far Cry 5 at a whopping discount of 75%. On top of that, DLC packs will be available at a discount of 50%. Players can also grab other Far Cry games at a 75% discount price on the UPlay Store.

Far Cry 5 is one of those games by Ubisoft that keeps players hooked on their gaming chairs for hours, all thanks to its exceptional storyline.

If you haven’t played Far Cry 5 even once, this is your chance to experience the game for free, even if it’s only for a weekend. And if you fall in love with the game, which will most likely happen, then don’t miss out on the opportunity to grab the game at a great discount.

VIAGamespot
Shivam Gulati
Shivam is a blogger who is always fascinated with technology and the amount of knowledge he can gather from the internet. He is trying to nerdify everyone around him with that same knowledge, through his writings. He enjoys gaming in particular, so he tries to keep track of what’s new in the gaming community and write about it.