Facebook account deletion

Facebook has recently increased the number of days it takes to delete your account permanently from their servers. Earlier, the Facebook account deletion procedure took 14 days; now, according to a spokesperson who confirmed to The Verge, it will take 30 days.

This means you have the time period of one month if you want to cancel your decision of leaving Facebook. If you choose to log back in, the social network site will give you the option of withdrawing your request of deleting your account.

“We recently increased the grace period when you choose to delete your Facebook account from 14 days to 30 days. We’ve seen people try to log in to accounts they’ve opted to delete after the 14-day period,” said a Facebook’s representative.

The decision of extension of the grace period simply means that users will be more tempted to reconsider their decision of deleting their account on Facebook.

Many people opted to part ways with the social media portal after last year’s infamous Cambridge Analytica Scandal. Even WhatsApp’s co-founder tweeted the #DeleteFacebook, and soon it trended on Twitter.

If you want to delete your Facebook account, here’s how you can do it.

Also Read: BitTorrent Popularity And Online Piracy Is Increasing Again: Here’s Why

Now Watch: